Equity, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI) Taskforce


nature image with softly lit ferns in foreground

The EDI Taskforce is comprised of the following members:

Faculty/Department Name Title
Centre for Human Rights, Equity & Inclusion Nancy Simms

Director, Human Rights, Equity & Inclusion and Lead, EDI Taskforce
Office of the Dean of Students Ian Crookshank Dean of Students and Supporting LeadEDI Taskforce
Centre for Human Rights, Equity & Inclusion

Sacha Ally

Kathryn Edgett

Patricia Suleiman

Analyst, Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion

Advisor, Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion

Advisor, Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion

Community Outreach and Workforce Development Nivedita Lane Manager, Community & Partnership Development
Faculty Union Pearline Lung Acting Union President
Finance Staci Lindsay Manager, Accounts Payable
Government Relations, Marketing and Communications Bridget Yard Writer and Content Creator
Healthy & Inclusive Campus and EDI Errol Cyrus
Project Manager
Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness Alain Fadel HR Business Partner

Camila Ruiz Tacha

Stephen Wong

Student Engagement Coordinator, North Campus

Manager, Digital Marketing

Indigenous Education & Engagement Regina Hartwick Associate Dean
Institutional Planning and Analysis Regan Mancini Institutional Planning Specialist
International Centre Lola Nelson International Admissions Officer
Libraries Najeeb Ahmed Library Technician
Program Planning, Development and Renewal Melinda Kao Credit Transfer Consultant
Office of the Registrar Jennifer Smith Manager, Admissions
Public Safety and Emergency Management

Adnan Salam

Public Safety Coordinator

Student Success and Engagement

Monique Chambers   

Kimberly Daniels

Coordinator, Student Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives - BASE Program

Coordinator, Orientation & Student Life Programs

Student Wellness & Accessibility Centre Sonia Thakur Accessibility Consultant, Accessible Learning Services
Support Staff Union Fredy Mejia Union President
Teaching and Learning Support

Ranya Khan

Faculty Development Advisor

Faculty of Applied Sciences and Technology Martine Spinks Associate Dean, Design and Built Environment
Faculty of Business

Shaina Ellis

Paul Griffin

Program Support Officer

Associate Dean, Bachelor of Commerce Degree Programs

Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness

Mary DiVito

Urszula Kosecka


Lisa Salem-Wiseman

Natasha Schleifer

Program Coordinator, Field Practicum Early Childhood Education (ECE)

Professor, BIOS


Associate Dean, ECE, ECE-Special Needs, CICE, Systems Navigator

Field Placement Student Advisor

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Innovative Learning

Vera Beletzan

Catherine Dunn

Jennifer Marotta

Pearline Lung

Sarah Nieman

Senior Dean




Managing Editor, Humber Press

Faculty of Social and Community Services

Fisseha Yacob Belay

Fowzia Mahamed

Derek Stockley

Shara Stone



Senior Dean & Principal, Lakeshore Campus


University of Guelph Humber

Leah Murdock

Jessica Pilfold

Susan Thomas

Department Head, Student Services, University of Guelph-Humber

Student Services Coordinator

Manager, Career & Placement Services

Humber Students

Nadia Aftab

Sadiya Chowdhury

Nickesha Clarke


Community Development (Faculty of Social and Community Services)

Creative Advertising (Faculty of Media & Creative Arts)

Child and Youth Care (Faculty of Social & Community Services)


Humber Alumni
Community–based and Industry Organizations and Community Members

Gopal Bansal

Errol Cyrus

Jennifer de Four

Royal Bank of Canada

Spinal Cord Injury Ontario

Lifelong Leadership Institute

Council of Agencies Serving South Asians

Picture of EDI Taskforce Members


If you have questions pertaining to the EDI Taskforce, please contact: Nancy Simms, Director of the Centre for Human Rights, Equity & Inclusion at nancy.simms@humber.ca.

Senior Dean, FSCS & Principal, Lakeshore Campus