Joint Occupational Health and Safety Committees



Member Contact Information

 

 NAME

 FACULTY/DEPARTMENT

WORK LOCATION

EMAIL

EXT

Worker Members (OPSEU Local 562 – Academic Staff)

Des McCarville*

Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology

North – NX402

des.mccarville@humber.ca

17243 

Robert Bolf

Faculty of Business

North - E205

robert.bolf@humber.ca

2791  

Miriam Novick

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences North - LRC 5th floor miriam.novick@humber.ca 72315
Anita Nickerson* Faculty of Business North - H106 anita.nickerson@humber.ca  NA
Sam Steele Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology Carrier - CAR 101 sam.steele@humber.ca 78557
Rob Lamberti Faculty of Media & Creative Arts North - K107 rob.lamberti@humber.ca 4111

Worker Members (OPSEU Local 563 – Support Staff)

Diana Castaneda1* Office of the Registrar North - LRC1096

diana.castaneda@humber.ca

4958

Noreen Foster

Faulty of Business

North – E205

noreen.foster@humber.ca

4148

John-David Kato* Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness North - B104 john-david.kato@humber.ca NA
Michael Mascioli Capital Development & Facilities Management North - J139 mike.mascioli@humber.ca NA
Lauren Longo* Student Success & Engagement CAR-144 lauren.longo@humber.ca
78016
       

Management Members (Administration Staff)

Susan Miller2* Campus Services North – R126

susan.miller@humber.ca

77202
Janet Almeida Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness North - M224 janet.almeida@humber.ca 4314

Daniel Alonzo*

Capital Development & Facilities Management  

North – D134M

daniel.alonzo@humber.ca

4415

Rob Kilfoyle Public Safety and Emergency Management North - NX101H rob.kilfoyle@humber.ca 4417

Maria Manganaan*

Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology

North – NX201H

maria.manganaan@humber.ca

4661

Charlene Somerville

University of Guelph-Humber

North – GH403A          

charlene.somerville@guelphhumber.ca  

6205

Alex Hoa* Campus Services, Cafe Linx & Retail Services North - LX110 alex.hoa@humber.ca 4856
       
Resource
Pamela Homiak Occupational Health and Safety Services North - LRC6036

pamela.homiak@humber.ca

5473
Margaret Fung Occupational Health and Safety Services North - LRC6037 margaret.fung@humber.ca
5673

1Worker Co-Chair   2Management Co-chair     *Certified Member

 

Meeting Schedule

 DATE   TIME  LOCATION
Thursday, February 17, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   online
Thursday, April 14, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD
Thursday, June 9, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD
Thursday, September 8, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM  
TBD
Thursday, November 10, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD

 

Inspection Schedule 2022 (PENDING)

DATE BUILDING/LOCATION INSPECTION TEAM
OPSEU Local 562 OPSEU Local 563 Management
February
A

 
February
C

   
March
D, DX, G


 

March
F, FX, JF
   
March
H, J
   
April UGH
   
April
Arboretum, U, P

   
April
Grounds & Parking Lots
 
 
May
Centre for Trades & Tech (Carrier)


 
May
Parking Garage, S


 
May LRC floors 1-3
   
June LRC floors 4-6
   
July ETS (Carrier)
   
August B, I
   
September CTI
   
October R, T
   
October
E, EX, IE

   
November
K, KX

   
November
L, LX, M

   
December N, NX
   
December Grounds & Parking Lots

   

Bold denotes Inspection Lead