Skip to content

North Campus JOHSC

To learn more about each of the JOHSCs, including their membership, meeting schedule and inspection schedule, please open the tabs located on at the bottom of this page.

 Name

Faculty/Department

Work Location

Email

Ext

Des McCarville*

Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology

North – NX402

des.mccarville@humber.ca

17243 

Robert Bolf

Faculty of Business

North - E205

robert.bolf@humber.ca

2791  

Miriam Novick

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences North - LRC 5th floor miriam.novick@humber.ca 72315
Anita Nickerson* Faculty of Business North - H106 anita.nickerson@humber.ca  NA
Rob Lamberti Faculty of Media & Creative Arts North - K107 rob.lamberti@humber.ca 4111

*Certified Member

 Name

Faculty/Department

Work Location

Email

Ext

Diana Castaneda1* Office of the Registrar North - LRC1096

diana.castaneda@humber.ca

4958

Noreen Foster

Faculty of Business

North – E205

noreen.foster@humber.ca

4148

John-David Kato* Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness North - B104 john-david.kato@humber.ca NA
Michael Mascioli Capital Development & Facilities Management North - J139 mike.mascioli@humber.ca NA
Lauren Longo* Student Success & Engagement CAR-144 lauren.longo@humber.ca 78016

Worker Co-Chair  *Certified Member

 Name

Faculty/Department

Work Location

Email

Ext

Susan Miller2* Campus Services North – R126

susan.miller@humber.ca

77202
Janet Almeida Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness North - M224 janet.almeida@humber.ca 4314

Daniel Alonzo*

Capital Development & Facilities Management  

North – D134M

daniel.alonzo@humber.ca

4415

Rob Kilfoyle Public Safety and Emergency Management North - NX101H rob.kilfoyle@humber.ca 4417

Maria Manganaan*

Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology

North – NX201H

maria.manganaan@humber.ca

4661

Charlene Somerville

University of Guelph-Humber

North – GH403A          

charlene.somerville@guelphhumber.ca  

6205

Alex Hoa* Campus Services, Cafe Linx & Retail Services North - LX110 alex.hoa@humber.ca 4856
Vin Berman Office of the VP, Human Resources and Organization Effectiveness North - LRC6012 vin.berman@humber.ca  5627

Management Co-chair   *Certified Member

 Name

Faculty/Department

Work Location

Email

Ext

Pamela Homiak Occupational Health and Safety Services North - LRC6012

pamela.homiak@humber.ca

5473
Margaret Fung Occupational Health and Safety Services North - LRC6037 margaret.fung@humber.ca 5673

 Date

Time

Location

Thursday, February 17, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   online
Thursday, April 14, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD
Thursday, June 9, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD
Thursday, September 8, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD
Thursday, November 10, 2022  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   TBD

Date

Building and Location

Inspection Team

OPSEU Local 562

OPSEU Local 563

Management

February A, I Bob Michael  Daniel
February B Miriam JD Maria
February C Rob L Lauren Alex 
March D, DX, G TBD Diana

Susan

March E, IE Rob L Noreen Janet
March EX Des TBD Charlene
April F, FX, JF Bob  Lauren Rob K
April H, J TBD  JD Vin
April K, KX Miriam TBD Alex
May L, LX, M Rob L Diana Susan
May N, NX TBD Michael Maria
May R, T Des Noreen Janet
June Arboretum, U, P Miriam  JD Rob K
July Grounds & Parking Lots Anita Diana Vin
August Parking Garage, S Anita TBD Charlene
September UGH Bob Michael Alex
October CarrierCentre for Trades & Tech  TBD Lauren Susan
October LRC floors 1-3 Des Noreen Daniel
November LRC floors 4-6 Miriam  Lauren Charlene
November ETS (Carrier Dr.) Bob  Noreen Maria
December CTI Des  Michael Janet
December Grounds & Parking Lots Anita  TBD Daniel

Bold denotes Inspection Lead