Joint Occupational Health and Safety Committees



Member Contact Information 

NAME

FACULTY/DEPARTMENT

WORK LOCATION

EMAIL

EXT

Worker Members (OPSEU Local 562 – Academic Staff)

Dileeni Weerasinghe 1*                  

Faculty of Business Lakeshore - H106  dileeni.weerasinghe@humber.ca NA
Sébastien Charette Faculty of Business Lakeshore - H106 sebastien.charette@humber.ca NA
John Moscardelli  Faculty of Business Lakeshore - H215 john.moscardelli@humber.ca NA
Arun Dhanota Faculty of Social and Community Services Lakeshore - AN201 arun.dhanota@humber.ca 3770

Worker Members (OPSEU Local 563 – Support Staff)

Ariadna Jimenez

Faculty of Media & Creative Arts

Lakeshore - A120

ariadna.jimenez@humber.ca

3449

Lorie Burek Faculty of Media & Creative Arts
Lakeshore - F102

lorie.burek@humber.ca

3340
Jem Cain Office of the Registrar Lakeshore - WEL106    jem.cain@humber.ca 4044
Dylan Ayres* Campus Services Lakeshore - R127 dylan.ayres@humber.ca  77322

Management Members (Administration Staff)

Spencer Wood2*

Capital Development & Facilities Management

North - D134C

spencer.wood@humber.ca

5242

Keith Pua*

Public Safety and Emergency Management

Lakeshore - M203

keith.pua@humber.ca

3464

Joanna Amirault

Faculty of Social and Community Services

Lakeshore - D206C

joanna.amirault@humber.ca

3231

 

 

 

 

 

Resource Members

Loretta Oduro Occupational Health and Safety Services North - 6012 loretta.oduro@humber.ca
5426
Pam Homiak Occupational Health and Safety Services North - 6012 pamela.homiak@humber.ca 5473

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1Worker Co-chair      2Management Co-chair     *Certified Member

 

Meeting Schedule

DATE    TIME  LOCATION                      
Thursday, February 18, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM   online
Thursday, April 22, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM online
Thursday, June 17, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM online
Thursday, September 30, 2021  1:30 PM - 3:30 PM online
Thursday, November 18, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM online

 

Workplace Health & Safety Inspection Schedule

DATE  BUILDING/LOCATION INSPECTION TEAM
OPSEU Local 562 OPSEU Local 563 Management 
February  B, Lot 1
John Ariadna Spencer
March H, G, Lot 4 Nina Lorie Erika
April FAS, AN, MED Sébastien  Jem Keith
May BIR Dileeni Dylan Spencer
May WEL, East-West walkway John Lorie Joanna
June A, AX
Arun Jem  TBD
July C, D, E & field
Sébastien 
Dylan Keith
August F, N, main loading docks 
Dileeni Ariadna Joanna
September ART, ATH
John Jem Spencer
October I, J, K, M, Lot 5
Arun Dylan Keith
November R
Sébastien 
Ariadna 
TBD
December L
Dileeni Lorie Joanna

Bold denotes Inspection Lead.